Seasons

 

bridge

Ecclesiastes, Chapter 3… Deep reading. Of the many chapters and verses in the Bible, these are amongst the most profound.

Both poetic and timeless, these scriptures are forever applicable in the everyday life of Man. “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven…” –the chapter starts. Right away, as a reader, I feel that there is a purpose for my current circumstance—good or bad.

The next few verses are soothing and instantaneously engage the reader by connecting to his or her current situation. “A time to be born, a time to die… a time to kill, and a time to heal…a time to weep and a time to laugh; a time to mourn and a time to dance… He hath made every thing beautiful in his time…”

What season are you currently in? Can you see the beauty in it? Is there something good that you can produce or bear from it?

My encouragement to you today is found in Ecclesiastes Chapter 3: verses 12,13 and 22. “I know that there is no good in them, but for a man to rejoice and to do good in his life. And also that every man should eat and drink, and enjoy the good of all his labour, it is the gift of God… Wherefore I perceive that there is nothing better, than that a man should rejoice in his own works; for that is his portion: for who shall bring him to see what shall be after him.”

So, do good in and with your life. Trust that God will see you through. Be glad of your accomplishments and give thanks for what you have done.

“Eat, drink and be merry…for this is the Gift of God”.

Be sure to visit my site to see other articles and topics! http://www.danielspeller.net  Also,
I am coming out with a my first book! “I am Man” 29 March 2010. Great Inspirational short read!  Look for it on my site!